Skip to Content

Alabama Education Association


Contact Information

422 Dexter Avenue
P.O. Box 4177
Montgomery, Alabama 36103-4177
Phone: (334) 834-9790
Fax: (334) 262-8377

www.myaea.org


State Leaders

President

Sherry Tucker  
W: 334-834-9790
sherryt@alaedu.org

Vice-President

David Holt 
C:256-717-7208
dholt@gmail.com  

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Cathy McNeal (7/15/16 – 7/15/18)
C: 256-694-4021
Mary.mcneal@hsv-k12.org

Executive Director

Bill Thompson, Interim
W: 334- 834-9790
bill.thompson@alaedu.org

Associate Executive Director

Theron Stokes
W: 334-834-9790
Therons@alaedu.org

Trustee
Derick Johnson
W: 334-834-9790
DJohnson@nea.org  


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $38,477
Average Teacher Salary: $50,391

Job Market

Teacher shortage, especially in special education, math, and science. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Alabama Department of Education


NEA-Retired

Retired Contact

Jill Jackson

Executive Director
Alabama Education Retirees Association 828 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36104
W: (334) 262-4177
F: (334) 262-6002
Jjackson@aerainc.org  

Retired President

Teresa Noell


Student Program

State Student Leader

Jeremy Vines

Student Organizer

Dr. Pamela Fossett
pamelaf@alaedu.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon Pinterest icon LinkedIn icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES